Home is wherever I’m with you

My husband and I are starting to look for our next jobs, since we’ll likely be leaving France at the end of my contract next June. Solving the two-body problem can be difficult, and we aren’t sure where we’ll end up next!

Home is wherever I'm with you

I was inspired to design this little cross stitch the other day after listening to Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros’ “Home.” This was a pretty quick stitch, but my first time working with linen (and a lovely sparkly piece at that!) instead of Aida cloth. I did ‘one-over’ style, so it’s quite small, less than 3″x3″.  The pattern’s now available on my etsy shop.

Leave a Reply

